Osinbajo Swears In Five New Population Commissioners

Osinbajo Swears In Five New Population Commissioners

Chris Steven, Abuja

   Acting President Yemi Osinbajo on Wednesday swore in five  new Commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC) at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The new commissioners are Eyitayo Oyetunji representing Oyo; Benedict Ukpong representing Akwa Ibom; Haliru Bala representing Sokoto; Gloria Izonfuo representing Bayelsa; and Patricia Kupchi representing Benue.

The oath of office which was administered on them  by the Acting President shortly before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC), was witnessed by top government functionaries.

The brief ceremony however did not provide room for Osinbajo to deliver an address nor for the newly sworn-in commissioners to respond to government’s gesture for the appointment .