The organizers of Islamic Music and Associated Nominees (IMAN) Awards, Different Stroke Media (DSM), have put up the award categories for personality name endowment like they did during the 2017 edition of the awards. According to the Chief Executive Officer of DSM, Saheed Ojubanire, the idea of the personality name endowment of the award categories is to make the award project more people participatory. In his words: ” we introduced the personality name endowment into the awards last year to make more people participate in the project and write their names in the sand of time in respect of any award category they decide to endow.”
How does it work? Ojubanire explained that, ” a personality who subscribes to endowing a category of the awards will be attributed to the category by having for instance, instead of just ‘Best Male Islamic Artiste of the Year,’ it would be endowed as ‘Saheed Ojubanire Award for Best Male Islamic Artiste of the Year’ or ‘Saheed Ojubanire Award for Best New Female Islamic Artiste of the Year’ and so on and so forth. And that is the way it would be inscribed on the plaque and would consequently be reported in all the post award publicity both online and in the traditional media. So, the name of the personality goes everywhere with the award category.”
Speaking further, Ojubanire asserted that the personality name endowment comes at a cost which could be discussed via the telephone number : 07034570500 (Voice Call and Whatzapp). “Terms and conditions apply, but all that would be disclosed to interested personaliies when they call for enquiries,” Ojubanire added.
Meanwhile, shown below is the way the names of winners at IMAN Awards 2017 were published in the foremost celebrity magazine in Nigeria, City People, with the categories endowed by some personalities highlighted in lemon colour.
The award event would be taking place on Sunday, November 18th, 2018, at Mosan-Okunola LCDA Multipurpose Hall, Water Bus-stop, Ipaja Road, Lagos, while the Executive Chairman of the LCDA, Hon. Princess Olabisi Adebajo would be playing the Chief Host to the awards this year.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login