President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointment of twelve new judges for the Federal High Court.
A statement from the National Judicial Council (NJC), signed by its Deputy Director of Information, Mr. Soji Oye, said the judges’ appointments were based on the recommendation of the Council.
The newly appointed are: Suleiman A. Aliyu, who was until now the Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Kebbi State, four private legal practitioners: Mrs. Oluremi Omowumi Oguntoyinbo, Nganjiwa Hyeladzira Ajiya, Uche Nma Agomoh (Miss), and Mrs. Fatun O. Riman; Secretary of the National Judicial Institute, Mrs. Ayua Pheobe Msuean; and the Deputy Chief Registrar, High Court of Justice, Gombe State, Musa Haruna Kurya
Others are: Mohammed Lawal Abubakar, who is current Solicitor-General and Permanent Secretary Ministry of Justice, Sokoto State, the Chief Registrar of the Federal High Court, Nathaniel Ayo-Emmanuel; a Deputy Chief Registrar at the Imo State High Court, Mrs. Evelyn N. Anyadike; the Deputy Chief Registrar of the Federal High Court, Mrs. Folashade O. Giwa-Ogunbanjo; and a Chief Magistrate in Rivers State, Mrs. Chinda Ruhuoma S. Adele.
The statement also said that the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Dahiru would inaugurate the new judges on Monday, May 28, 2012.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login