Bello Appoints 21 New Permanent Secretaries, Retains 4

Bello Appoints 21 New Permanent Secretaries, Retains 4
Bayo Oyewale,Lokoja
Governor Yahaya Bello has approved the appointment of 21 permanent Secretaries in the State civil service to ensure effective service delivery in the State.
This was contained in statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Petra Akinti Oyegbule a copy of which was made available to newsmen in Lokoja on Wednesday.
The Governor said that the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries have demonstrate the equal representation which portrays the belief of the New Direction Government in spreading appointments based on merit but fairly and equitably distributed across all the constituencies in the 21 local government areas of the state.
 This, the governor believes is responsible for the decrease in the cry of marginalisation which was hitherto common in the state.
The governor reassures the good people of Kogi State of his commitment to ensure that every constituency is well represented in any appointment under his Administration as a reflection of our core values of justice, equity and fairness to all, irrespective of tribe, religion, language, or cultural differences.
VGovernor Bello reiterates that the appointment of 21 new Permanent Secretaries and the retainment of three serving ones in the state civil service are part of the ongoing civil service reforms necessary for efficiency and productivity in the service
The governor charges the new permanent secretaries to be discharge their duties with the interest of the state at heart at all times without fear or favour.
The names of the 21 new and the three serving permanent secretaries appointed with their constituencies are listed below, making a total of 24.
The new permanent Secretaries are Musa Yahaya Omoyi Adavi,
Odei Adinoyi Johnson Ajaokuta,Dr. Eje Celestine Ukubile, Ankpa I, Negedu Arome Steve (Pharm), Ankpa II,Akpama Paul Sylvanus, Bassa, Akowe Abimaje Awana, Dekina II, Usman Dan Victor, Ibaji, Alfa Ruth Alolo, Idah, Igata Boniface Ugwoke, Igalamela/Odolu,Mohammed Seria Oyenihi, Ijumu, Shehu Abdullahi, Kogi, Momoh Abdulkadir Angulu,Lokoja,
Alonge Ayo Daniel, Mopa, Muro. Okeme J. Jibril Abdullahi, Ofu,Stephen Ojo Peter, Ogori/Magongo
 Odiyo Hannah Onyinoyi, Okene II,Jimoh Adinoyi Mohammed, Okene I, Idenyi Emmanuel Samson, Olamaboro,Idakwoje Labaran Idris, Omala,Ikuborue Olutoyin Davies, Yagba East and Aina Eric Dele, Yagba West.
While the serving permanent secretaries retained are
1. Mahmoud Kassim, Lokoja II, Hajia Memunat Audu, Dekina I and Pastor J.F. Kolawole, Kabba/Bunu
However, Mr Shuaibu Oricha, Okene 1, a former permanent secretary in the Government House, has just retired from the active service and the vacant space will be filled as soon as possible to make the total number of permanent secretaries in the state 25, one representing each state constituency.